

Protect, care and invest to create a better borough

SPECIAL COUNCIL

Minutes of a meeting of the Full Council held on Thursday 30 November 2023 at 5.30 pm in Telford Theatre, Limes Walk, Oakengates, Telford, TF2 6EP

Present: Councillors E Aston, S Bentley, M Boylan, L D Carter, G H Cook, E Davies, S Davies, P Davis, N A Dugmore, A J Eade, N A M England, S Handley, C Healy, T L B Janke, A S Jhawar, J Jones, G Luter, A D McClements, R Mehta, K Middleton, H Morgan, R A Overton, L Powers, I Preece, S J Reynolds, H Rhodes, P J Scott, P Thomas, J Thompson, W L Tomlinson, K T Tomlinson, K Tonks, C R Turley, R Tyrrell, O Vickers, P Watling and D R W White

Apologies: Councillors K T Blundell, E M Callear, A R H England, G C W Latham-Reynolds and S A W Reynolds

1 Honorary Aldermen of the Borough

This special meeting of the Council had been convened for the purpose of presenting Honorary Alderman of the Borough to the following former Councillors

Ms Raemonde Evans Mrs Veronica Fletcher Mr Alan Mackenzie The Lord Sahota Mr Charles Smith Mr Malcolm Smith BEM

who had collectively given over 150 years of eminent service to the Borough and the community.

The Honorary Aldeman of the Borough nominees were proposed by Councill S Davies, seconded by Councillor A J Eade and supported by Councillor W L Tomlinson.

Upon being put to the vote, it was:

<u>RESOLVED</u> – that Ms Raemonde Evans, Mrs Veronica Fletcher, Mr Alan Mackenzie, The Lord Sahota, Mr Charles Smith and Mr Malcolm Smith BEM be admitted as Honorary Aldermen of the Borough of Telford and Wrekin.



Protect, care and invest to create a better borough

The meeting ended at 5.44 pm

Chairman:

Date: Thursday 30 November 2023